Ol Skool Sunday: Soulful Life

Happy Sunday! This post is inspired by my recent introduction to Alice Clark. It all happened one sunny spring afternoon at a record store. She peered at me in a disinterested, though compelling way. I tried to ignore her, but found myself back at the records store two days later trying to find out more about this woman and her music. What i learned about Alice Clark’s music made me an instant fan! Even better, she introduced me to some other singers. This post provides a brief intro to some of these new additions to my playlist!

— Much Love

Alice Clark – “Looking at Life”

Jo Ann Garrett – “A Whole New Plan”

Candi Staton – “Stand by Your Man”

Alice Clark

Leave a Reply

