Ol’ Skool Sunday: Beckoning Summer’s Return

Summer has only been gone for a couple weeks, but i miss it dearly. Don’t get me wrong, i like autumn too. The temperature is often comfortable. The trees change colors. I’m not as smelly and sweaty after riding my bike from point A to point B. And i’m always fascinated with the seemingly accelerated transition from looong sunny days to shorter, less vibrant ones. But nothing beats summer for me.

Today’s Ol’ Skool Sunday is my love letter to summer. I miss you already, and hope that your return is quick.

– Brotha Onaci

Sly & the Family Stone, “Hot Fun in the Summer Time”

Stevie Wonder, “Master Blaster (Jammin’)”

Aretha Franklin, “Lady, Lady”

Leave a Reply

